The Interview of A True Musician (featuring Megan Pham)

There are an incredible amount of young musicians in Southern California. I’m very lucky to be friends with a few of them. Recently, I got a chance to interview one of them, Megan Pham. I got to know her back in 2nd grade. Ever since then, we have been great friends. Today, we have been friends for 9 years.

Megan Pham Age 15 10th Grade

How long have you played piano?

I’ve played for ten years…hahaha Imma decade-er

Do you like piano?

yassss

Why?

Literally it’s one of the things I gravitate to
and I can attempt to recreate songs that I love on it (but badly)
and people can make me cry
when they play I mean LOLOL

How do you practice?

lol i don’t practice systematically
i just play for as long as possible without getting tired
then i switch songs
lol I’m a mess
What is the achievement that you are most proud of?

To be honest, my biggest achievemnt was my first recital haha.

I was six
I played with my siste
that’s why I loved it hahaha
Last question, do you have advice to give to other people on piano and music and how to improve?
oh geezz
PRACTICE TECHNIQUE
ITS SO BORING BUT ITS SO IMPORTANT
everything is structured off of it and if you practice it diligently in the beginning then you’ll be ahead in the future
 FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK @ Susan Le; Instagram @tenksh10; Snapchat @tenksh; Twitter @tenksh
2 thoughts on “The Interview of A True Musician (featuring Megan Pham)

Leave a Reply

